Sarah, Ian win OV Awards

Sarah Davies was announced as the 2017 Course Setter of the Year, for Race 1 of the Sprint Double at Yarra Valley Grammar School – not bad for a first go at course setting!  Sarah’s course made excellent use of the intricacies of the small but complex campus, and she set up a number of traps, creating an exciting race for competitors and spectators alike.  The event was also one of four finalists in the Event of the Year category.  Look out for Sarah’s next course at Candlebark Park, Eltham, in July.

Ian Dodd became the first person to receive Orienteering Victoria’s Services Award, which he held jointly with Debbie in 2013. This year he was the sole winner, in recognition of his tireless technical support of all clubs at Sprint Into Spring and Melbusho over the past few years; his enormous contribution year-round as Wednesday Park Street coordinator, and his financial work with the Board and Treasurer.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.