Victorian Sprint Champs at Kensington

It was like a reunion in the car park of the only Championship event to be held in Victoria in 2020, as we caught up with friends who we hadn’t seen since the Melbourne Sprint Weekend way back in March.  Thanks to Melbourne Forest Racers for their determination to make the event happen – a great way to wind up the year.  Skills were rusty as we tried to remember which finger our SIAC sticks went on, how to use our compasses, and what all those symbols on the map meant. But once on the course it all came back, and we had tons of fun navigating the complex streets, lanes, and stockyards of historic Kensington.

Congratulations go to winners Helen Walpole and Peter Grover; runners-up Sally Barlow, Amber Louw, Simon Rouse and Ilze Yeates; and third placegetters Peter Dalwood, Ian Davies, Asha Steer and Janine Steer.  Each will receive free or discounted entry to the MFR Summer Sprints in early 2021.


Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.